"Give Thanks To Jehovah, For He is Good"
Psalm 106:1
2015 year text

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Friday, September 23, 2011

Monday, September 19, 2011

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Native California Shrub

This shrub grows all over our area.
In the spring the blossoms come out very white.

As summer progresses, the blossoms turn a beautiful orange/rust color
Rabbits and Quails take refuge in them.

By the end of fall they will be a dark burnt orange
They have even been used for fall Weddings.
They are very interesting, I enjoy them every year.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

A New Friend!

The neighbor boys have a new friend.

They call her, "Pardner"
They saved Pardner, from the pound.

And they take "Pardner" on walks every morning and evening!

Pardner, is part Lab
And about 2 years old.
A very nice dog!

Welcome to our home, Pardner!

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Popo Takes a Turn

That looks interesting!

How many will you make?

These are going to be pretty fancy bean bags!

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

What Is That?

We have three kitties already. However, Son #7 brought another one home. This kitten has a very funny personality, very different from our overly friendly kitties.

Her name is Sarah Shadow Diabla. At first she ALWAYS had her claws out. Ouch! Ouch! Ouch!
She did not like anybody (not even son#7) and would slink by, like a shadow. Her favorite place is Son #3's room and has decided to adopt him as her very own person.

The funny thing is: She is very good with Lilly, and never claws her when she drags Sarah Shadow around and even takes naps with our little girl. Any way, this kitten makes us laugh. A good reason to keep her around.

Friday, September 9, 2011

Finished Project

All Finished!

A little peasant dress.

And a new friend too!

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Grandmama Takes a Turn!

OK, let's sew it together!

What will it be?

Monday, September 5, 2011